Only Me and Me

慢慢看就知道了

言论

The speed of light sucks. 
– John Carmack
My word: Do you get what he is trying to say?
 
If you need more than 3 levels of indentation, you’re screwed anyway, and should fix your program.
– Linus Torvalds
My word: You know what? That’s why we have so many "goto"s in Windows OS source.
 
Mathematics progresses more by making intelligent definitions than by proving theorems.
– Brad Osgood
My word: Bad definition stinks more than a wrong theorem.
 
"My wife got me a new cell phone a year and a half ago, and it had some little Java games on it. When I played through them, I was almost morally indignant that someone would make these really awful games on this platform. Because I was looking at this and thinking, "There’s more power in this handset than all of the early [personal-computer] games that we made back in the Commander Keen days. Why do these games suck so bad?""

– John Carmack

 
You can’t wait for inspiration. You have to go after it with a club.
– Jack London
 
Whenever I dwell for any length of time on my own shortcomings, they gradually begin to seem mild, harmless, rather engaging little things, not at all like the staring defects in other people’s characters.
– Margaret Halsey
 
The only thing that scares me more than space aliens is the idea that there aren’t any space aliens. We can’t be the best that creation has to offer. I pray we’re not all there is. If so, we’re in big trouble.
– Ellen DeGeneres
 

Leave a Reply

