Only Me and Me

慢慢看就知道了

Don’t mess up again.

This quarter might turn out to be devastating if I do not pick it up right now.

Convex Optimization (EE 364) is really really hard. Second lecture into the quarter, I have already found myself confused by a lot of basic stuff. The instructor derives non-trivial linear algebra results as if they were facts like 1+2 = 3. He will say something like "entropy of a Gaussian random variable as a function of its covariance matrix" as if it’s just "I do my grocery shopping".

Database Implementation (CS 346) and Computer & Network Security (CS 155) are both timing consuming. Very timing consuming.

I also promise my advisor to write another paper due in June.

I messed up last quarter. Don’t do it again.

Leave a Reply

