Only Me and Me

慢慢看就知道了

See yourself in troubles

 
I am trying to be as professional as I can, but have to admit that the power outage has really disruptted my rhythm.  I have been thinking what I’m supposed to do when I get off work today.  I guess I can take a shower at ProClub and eat out.  But what’s next? Am I supposed to return home, sit in a room with temperature at 30 degree fahrenheit, and basically do nothing? 
 
It’s ironical to recall the fact that on a regular day I used to be cursing Comcast if I lose Internet connection for about 5 minutes.  And right now even having a place with electricity so that I can at least cook and read has become a magnificent aspiration I am eagerly looking forward to.
 
One’s true identity is so nicely disguised when everything goes well, or just goes normal, for him.  When misfortune hits or accident arrives, he reveals his spoiled nature.
 
In one occassion or another, I believe I have said to myself things like: oh, I am so grateful for everything I’ve got, and I thank who and who for making all these things happen. 
 
But I don’t think no more that I was sincere. 
 
Quite a few things have been going wrong for me recently such that I am already too tired to feel sorry for any of them.
 
– Send in my car for repairing the driver side mirror
– Clean up the house which is a complete mess now
– Throw away all the food in the refreg
– Talk to the lawyer about the traffic ticket
– Sort out my cellphone bill with Cingular
– Mail out Christmas gifts which will definitely be late
– Blahblah
 
Just put up a ToDo list and try to sort them out, this hour, today, or next week.
 
After all, it’s my life and it’s Only Me and Me.
 

5 responses to “See yourself in troubles

  1. Annie December 18, 2006 at 11:22 pm

     
    and…
    BE yourself in troubles.
     
    Yes. It\’s Only Me and Me.
    But at least, when facing that Me on the other side of the mirror,
    No Disguise., Be true. ( or be more like ..Human.  it\’s no shame. )
     
    Everything unexpected pop up in our life,
    just take it as the "gift" of God.
    ^_^)

  2. Demon December 19, 2006 at 3:56 pm

    Yeah, I actually appreciate the craps I have to deal with in some sense since I think I\’m having a way too easy life right now.

  3. Corona December 19, 2006 at 4:57 pm

    鸟语还是没心思看呀,但是列一张所有要做事的list——事无巨细,然后完成一桩就划掉一桩,会很有成就感的,maybe能平伏你现在有些焦躁的心态。

  4. Mira December 19, 2006 at 5:41 pm

    Be strong and patient. Problems come, problems to be resolved. Aftermath you will become maturer to deal with all kinds of stuffs in life. Be happy~

  5. Demon December 29, 2006 at 11:31 pm

    @ Corona: 呵呵,泥巴留言不多,不过每次都深得我心,: )
     
    @ à_plus_tard: You are my role model, ^_^

Leave a Reply

